Samantha’s Case Part 2

I was excited that Chad was willing to help me and I knew a lot of my time would be put to the test in trying to find Samantha. Too be honest with you I couldn’t imagine being in Samantha’s families shoes, I can’t imagine the pain over her loss was intense and then not having her remains would make it even worse. This case got personal with me and I knew I would try my best to help bring Samantha home. Below is part of the second letter I received from Chad concerning Samantha:

“I really do appreciate you willing to help out. I believe that you being a paranormal investigator will make a difference. I know that a lot of people don’t believe me and I’ve dealt with that since 2002 but I’ve been honest and the government covered the truth up Bruce in order to get a death sentence for me. Ask yourself this questions. Why would I tell the truth about the location of Alice Donovan who I received the death sentence for and then lie about Samantha who I received a life sentence for?

That place on Buffalo Creek is the spot and you are right, they just blame me because they didn’t locate her but yet they found her shirt out there a couple years ago. Once I’m able to afford it I will send you pictures, maps and the files I have. We gotta be able to talk so there are no misunderstandings. Calls are $3.45 per call. Each call is 15 minutes. Send me your phone # and email address. I have access to email so we can communicate that way also. Would you be willing to visit me here? It’s about  7 hours from your house to Terre Haute, Indiana. I want to make sure that you get me and know exactly where to look and where to dig. I have no doubt when you’re out there you’ll feel her spirit and know that’s the place.

I’ve spent the last 12 years doing all I can to prove I told the truth and to locate Alice and Samantha and now that Alice’s family has her remains I want to make sure the Burns’ family has their loved one as well. Please don’t believe all that you read on the computer. I have court documents that puts most of that to shame. I know that my life will come to an end but I don’t fear it as I know a new journey will being but I do fear not being able to give the Burns’ family the closure they deserve before this happens so I do hope this is why our paths have crossed. “

He goes on later in the letter about the case.

“Yes, there was others involved, her name is **** ********, she confessed to her boyfriend at the time, his name is ***** *** *****. **** got away with it all as the FBI covered up her involvement and she became their #1 witness at the trial against me and my co-defendant. They couldn’t have gotten the death  sentence without her and the lies she told. My Investigators talked to her 2 years ago and she confessed that she had a relationship with one of the FBI agents. Trust me when I tell you that this was one of the crocked and most betrayed trials ever! You don’t know even a taste of all that was never told in the news. Besides myself, Brandon and **** was the only other persons to know where Samantha is buried. Get this, in 2004, 2 years after this happened. The FBI caught her “****” wearing Samantha’s shirt that she took yet it too was covered up and never came out. Contact ***** *** ***** and he might shed some light on **** for you.” (* represents their names)

Before I end this blog, I will state I have done some research on **** and talked to some people about her. The only problem was when I mentioned what I found out to Chad, none of it did match up correctly so I believe it was just a false statement.  One statement I was told about her though is her digging up graves to rob stuff off of the bodies when she was a teenager, true? I don’t know, but I did report it to the local FBI and told them that information I figured they could research better on it then I could and I mentioned about the other statement, but I told him I already threw it out since none of it added up. (The statement I believe to be false was told to me by a friend. She was told about a woman seen **** driving Samantha’s car that night and they saw blood. My question is how would they know that Samantha is missing at that time because it hadn’t been reported yet? Chad even told me on the phone that **** never drove Samantha’s car.  How would they have been able to see in the car to see the blood? Remember it was nighttime.  I’m 100% positive **** wouldn’t have stopped to talk to anyone because:

  1. She was driving a girl’s car which the girl would be reported missing later on. She’d have a witness of seeing her in the car so why risk it?
  2.  Why would she stop to talk to anyone if there was blood in the car?

Supposedly the eyewitness reported this to the police, but I still question that because nobody knew Samantha was missing at the time. The proof I needed came to me from Samantha’s aunt, she confirmed that no calls were reported to the police describing that incident.

Samantha’s Case Part 2

12 thoughts on “Samantha’s Case Part 2

Leave a comment