Leah Hickman’s Case: The Body/Crawlspace (Part 3)

62923019_132388369435

Leah Hickman’s Case: Re-Visiting (Part 1)

Leah Hickman’s Case: Timeline (Part 2)

The last blog I mentioned at the end of it that her body had been found in the crawlspace and her body was wrapped in plastic on the 21st of December, which was a Friday.

It was confirmed on the 24th of December to be Leah’s body and it was determined she had been dead since the 14th when she was last seen alive. They would eventually state she was strangled, but no sexual assault.

They would not move her body out of the building until Saturday on the 22nd. It was due to not wanting to try to disturb the scene while they gathered evidence around her body.

The crawlspace was located in the common laundry room in the basement of the four-unit building. This laundry room was used by everyone in the building.

20191203_162319

(Courtesy of Herald Dispatch)

I believe and understand the basement is to the right in the photo, the stairs is right there that lead down to the basement. From what I gather the basement was pretty good size and the crawlspace I read could go unnoticed unless you knew where to look. I read/was told the opening to the crawlspace was 18 inches to 2-3 feet. I’ve also read/was told that opening was ground level and was told it was above head level. I’m going with ground level since it’s a crawlspace. I was told the crawlspace opened up a bit to about 3-4 foot in height once inside.

From everything I can tell is she had been pulled back into this crawlspace and I feel certain she was wrapped in plastic to help slide her to where she was eventually left.

Leah Hickman’s Case: The Body/Crawlspace (Part 3)

5 thoughts on “Leah Hickman’s Case: The Body/Crawlspace (Part 3)

  1. Shari Means says:

    I find that revisiting these cases very interesting. Your videos are working much better. I like hearing comments from both of you. God Bless & Merry Christmas.

    Like

Leave a comment